Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

October 2nd 2014 | International Workshop “End-of-Life in Prison: Talking Across Disciplines and Countries”, December 5-6  2014, University of Fribourg, Switzerland

Attention: Changes in Programme!

Workshop_EOLinprisonDifferent researchers in different countries are actually engaged in research on the end-of-life in prison. This workshop aims to provide a platform for scholarly exchange. Leading European scholars will join for discussion of EOL-related themes from interdisciplinary perspectives.  For the workshop flyer use the following link. Further information will be posted in this website soon.

Registration open until 25th of November!

> Flyer

> more…

July 3, 2014 | Data collection is finished

Data collection is finished! Besides participant observation  and analysis of inmate files, 22 interviews with inmates and 27 interviews with prison staff have been carried out. We would like to thank all those who have participated in the interviews or have supported us in some way or another during data collection.

November 28, 2013 | Second part of empirical work concluded 

The second part of our empirical study has been concluded. This included extensive interviewing of staff and inmates in the “60plus” section of the Zentralgefängnis and in the “ASP” section of the Pöschwies prison. Prior to interviewing in Pöschwies, a four-week stage of participant observation was carried out in this prison.

July 4, 2013 | First fieldwork  at JVA Lenzburg started 

Our first phase of fieldwork at the JVA Lenzburg is concluded. On the background of document-based case studies, our fieldwork focused on the  situation in the prison and, particularly, in the “60plus” section of the Zentralgefängnis. In addition, we were able to conduct a first round of interviews with inmates from both the “60plus” section and the main prison.

September 1,  2012 | start of the project

The project started September 1, 2012 as a part of the NRP 67 “End of life”. A poster presentation made during the kick-off event of the NRP 67 provides a first overview.

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Allemand.

Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Allemand.

2 octobre 2014 | Internationaler Workshop “End-of-Life in Prison: Talking Across Disciplines and Countries”, 5 et 6 décembre 2014

Attention: Changement de Programme!

Workshop_EOLinprison

La thématique de la fin de vie dans les prisons occupe actuellement plusieurs chercheurs sur le plan international. C’est pourquoi, nous avons décidé d’organiser en décembre un séminaire servant de plateforme d’échange. Ce séminaire réunira des chercheurs de pointe en Europe dans la perspective de mener des discussions interdisciplinaires sur ladite thématique. Vous trouverez plus d’informations dans la brochure et prochainement sur ce site.

Inscription possible jusqu’au 25 novembre!

> Flyer

> en savoir plus …

3 juillet 2014 | Fin de la collecte de données

La collecte des données est terminée ! En parallèle à la phase d’observation des participants et à l’analyse des dossiers des détenus, nous avons effectué 22 entretiens avec des prisonniers et 27 avec du personnel pénitentiaire. Nous remercions les participants ainsi que ceux qui nous ont apporté leur soutien durant la collecte des données.

28 novembre 2013 | La deuxième phase de récolte de données est arrivée à son terme

Nous avons terminé les entretiens avec le personnel de la division 60+ à Lenzburg et profité de notre long séjour au sein de l’unité pour les retraités et dépendants (ASP) de l’établissement pénitentiaire de Pöschwies pour conduire des discussions avec les détenus et le personnel.

4 juillet 2013 | Première récolte de données à l’établissement pénitentiaire de Lenzburg

Nous avons récemment terminé une première phase de récolte de données au sein de l’établissement pénitentiaire de Lenzburg. La situation dans la prison a été établie sur la base de ses dossiers. Nous avons procédé à une analyse approfondie de la division 60+, conduit des entretiens avec plusieurs de ses résidents, ainsi qu’avec des détenus d’autres divisions.

1 septembre 2012 | début du projet

Le projet a démarré le 1er septembre 2012. Un aperçu en est donné dans le poster ci-contre, présenté lors de la Journée du « coup d’envoi » du PNR 67.